facing another way, part 2 of 5

thinkinga personal reflection in anticipation of the Feast of the Epiphany, January 6, 2017

We, sharing our common human life’s journey, have entered a new year. We look forward. Yet, as 2016 remains fresh in our memories, we (surely, I!), on occasion, glance over our shoulders, looking back, recalling some telling, touching moment, some thrilling, perhaps, too, tragic event.

Especially at the beginning of a new year, as we evaluate the last and hold expectation for the next, as we remember yesterday and make resolution for tomorrow, we are decidedly two-faced.  Not deceitful, but rather looking simultaneously in opposite directions, to the past and toward the future.

Looking back, what epiphanies do you see? What revelations, what “Aha!” moments did you experience? And how have you been changed?

More to come…

2 thoughts on “facing another way, part 2 of 5

  1. Paul,

    I can’t even count all the ways I’ve changed over the past six months. Last June I was planning our retirement, even packing up to try out our retirement plan for a month. Less than 30 days later everything had changed and I’m making all new plans!! My “aha” moment??? That I’m fierce and can do and survive anything!! In 2017 I hope to thrive and continue making new plans for the next phase of my life. Simultaneously scary and exciting!!

    Thanks for part 2 of your series! I feel like I’m in part 2 of my life!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Loretta, know that I have thought of you throughout my dreaming and ongoing writing of this series. As I draft tomorrow’s installment, there is a segment of especial reflection regarding you and Tim.

      As for you, bidding you Spirit-breath beneath your wings as you soar in part 2 of your life!

      Like

Leave a Reply

